top of page

Reflective Photography

I challenged myself during the past week to take photos of anything that's got somewhat a reflection on water or a wet surface.

What I discovered is that night photography, especially if it rained, produces a good dramatic effect to the photos. This is also the main reason why many film producers, or even producers for tv shows, prefer to take night scenes in the rain or on a wet asphalt. All of this creates the perfect drama to that specific scene. Below is some of the photo's that I took during the course of this week.

This being said, I took these photos with an entry-level bridegecamera the 'Canon sx540hs' and my smartphone the 'Vodafone Platinum 7'. Both these cameras have very small sensors that produce a lot of noise and, usually, only usable for day photography. This just proves that you can take awesome photos with the camera thats by your side, your smartphone!

Enjoy!

The following photo's are the one's that I took with my smartphone.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page